For the latest updates on KYTC office and facility closures and reopenings, Click Here

Highway District 5

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Page Viewer


The Department of Highways District 5 provides services to an eight-county area including: Bullitt, Franklin, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, and Trimble counties. District 5 staff oversee all aspects of road building and maintenance including planning, design, construction, traffic signs, and signals. 


Here is your weekly Roadshow Report for the District 5 area. 
Inclement weather or other unforeseen circumstances may occur, so the information below is strictly of an advisory nature and is subject to change with no notice. 
Pothole patching, sweeping, drain & ditch cleaning, striping, pavement marking, and maintenance crews may work on major interstates in the Louisville Metro area only during non-peak daytime hours and at night. Motorists should watch for roadside maintenance on interstates and highways throughout the rest of the district daily. 
Retrieving Data
Roadshow Click Here Website Advisories.png


Trial License has expired!
Evaluation Version (© 2017 AMREIN ENGINEERING AG)
Retrieving Data
Looking for older news releases? ​For District 5's news archive, CLICK HERE. 
Retrieving Data

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Gov. Beshear announces I-65 Exit 114 interchange

The new I-65 interchange in Bullitt County has opened to traffic! Learn more about this new project below!


 ‭(Hidden)‬ Content Editor ‭[15]‬

Bullitt County​ ​
​projects located here - linked in text to project page and link picture

Snow and Ice

Real-Time Traffic Information
8310 Westport RoadLouisvilleKY40242KY8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. EST, M-F(502) 210-5400KYTC.District5Info@ky.gov,-85.871522&sspn=0.006986,0.016512&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=8310+Westport+Rd,+Louisville,+Jefferson,+Kentucky+40242&t=h&z=17
Highway District Map
Click a District number to view more information. 
There are no items to show in this view of the "PressRelease" list.
​This page is maintained by, who may be contacted to make corrections or changes.

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Content Editor ‭[2]‬

Follow Us