Coronavirus Alert - For the latest information on the Coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit

For the latest updates on driving and motor vehicle services, please visit

For the latest updates on KYTC office and facility closures and reopenings, Click Here

Highway District 6


District 6 serves the 11​ counties that make up Northern Kentucky:  Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Kenton, Owen, Pendleton and Robertson.  In addition to the construction and maintenance of approximately 4,600 lane miles of state highways and interstates, District 6 staff coordinate all aspects of road development from planning, design, and right-of-way purchasing to administering construction contracts.  The District 6 office also performs highway maintenance functions including pothole patching, mowing and snow removal.






 DNKYP final.jpg           


6-444/445 Public Meeting Information

Real-Time Traffic Information

Visit our new site ​for live traffic information in Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati.

TRIMARC logo Ohgo logo< GoKY.png
421 Buttermilk PikeCovingtonKY410178:00 AM - 4:00 PM Closed on Holidays(859) 341-2700(859) 341-3661KYTC.District6Info@ky.gov,+Covington,+Ky+41017&aq=&sll=39.044615,-84.573283&sspn=0.011549,0.019205&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=421+Buttermilk+Pike,+Fort+Mitchell,+Kenton,+Kentucky+41017&z=16
District Map
Click a District number to view more information. 

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Content Editor ‭[4]‬

 The John A. Roebling Bridge

There are no items to show in this view of the "PressRelease" list.
​This page is maintained by, who may be contacted to make corrections or changes.

Follow Us