Coronavirus Alert - For the latest information on the Coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit

For the latest updates on driving and motor vehicle services, please visit

For the latest updates on KYTC office and facility closures and reopenings, Click Here

Highway District 5

The Department of Highways District 5 provides services to an eight-county area including: Bullitt, Franklin, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer and Trimble. District 5 staff oversee all aspects of road building and maintenance including planning, design, construction, traffic signs and signals. 

The I-65 & I-264 Interchange planning study is taking place now. This interchange has the highest number of crashes in the Kentuckiana Regional Planning and Development Agency (KIPDA) region.

65 264 Study Area.png

Find out more about the study here


8310 Westport RoadLouisvilleKY40242KY8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. EST, M-F(502) 210-5400(502) 210-5494KYTC.District5Info@ky.gov,-85.871522&sspn=0.006986,0.016512&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=8310+Westport+Rd,+Louisville,+Jefferson,+Kentucky+40242&t=h&z=17
District Map
Click a District number to view more information. 
Lane closures on East-West Connector in Franklin County July 16
Franklin County
Daytime Lane closures on East-West Connector in Franklin County Beginning July 20
Franklin County
Lane Closures Scheduled on KY 841 South in Jefferson County July 15
Jefferson County
Slide Repair Work Continuing on KY 1526 in Bullitt County
Bullitt County
Paving Work Scheduled on a Portion of U.S. 127 in Franklin County Beginning This Week
Franklin County
Contract Awarded for Repair Work of I-265 West Ramp in Jefferson County
Jefferson County
Current Events
​This page is maintained by, who may be contacted to make corrections or changes.

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Content Editor ‭[3]‬

Follow Us