Coronavirus Alert - For the latest information on the Coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit

For the latest updates on driving and motor vehicle services, please visit

For the latest updates on KYTC office and facility closures and reopenings, Click Here

Highway District 4

District 4 Office 

District 4 serves ​Breckinridge, Grayson, Green, Hardin, Hart, LaRue, Marion, Meade, Nelson, Taylor, and Washington Counties (2,902.93 Miles of Roadway).  Office personnel oversee construction and maintenance of state roads in each of these counties.

US 150 Corridor (Bardstown to Springfield) 

(February 2020) Meeting Notice & Latest Materials Available For Download:


Bluegrass Parkway to Beech Fork River (Nelson/Washington County Line)

Tuesday, March 17, 2020, 4:30pm to 7:30pm

Parkway Baptist Church, Bardstown, KY

The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet will conduct a Public Hearing on Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at the Parkway

Baptist Church, 2580 Springfield Road, Bardstown KY 40004, between 4:30 pm and 7:30 pm to receive comments

on the Environmental Assessment that has been completed for the Project. The objective of this project is to

improve safety and mobility and increase capacity along the US 150 Corridor.

Displays illustrating the alternatives studied in Nelson County and the preferred alternative will be presented. At

6:30 pm, a brief presentation will be given followed by the opportunity for Public Hearing attendees to make

public statements concerning the project. A Court Reporter will record all public statements and will also be

available for taking attendees’ statements who may not wish to speak publicly.

Attendees at the Public Hearing will have the opportunity to review alternatives studied including the identified

preferred alternative, and to provide comments for consideration by KYTC as the project further develops.

Representatives from the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet will be available to discuss information presented

and to answer questions. Representatives from the KYTC will also be available to discuss other issues of

interest to the public including right-of-way acquisition.

The Environmental Assessment associated with improvements in Nelson County may be viewed online by

visiting the Transportation Cabinet District 4 website – The Environmental

Assessment will also be available for review at the Public Hearing. In addition, copies of the Environmental

Assessment will also be available for review at the following locations:

Mayor’s Office, City Hall, Bardstown Kentucky -- 220 N 5th Street, Bardstown, Kentucky

Nelson County Judge Executive’s Office – One Court Square, Bardstown, Kentucky

Nelson County Public Library (Main Branch) – 201 Cathedral Manor, Bardstown, Kentucky

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, Department of Highways, District 4, 634 East Dixie Highway,

Elizabethtown, Kentucky

Once compiled, the hearing record will be made available for review and copying only after an Open Records

Request has been received and approved. All Open Records Requests must be submitted to the Kentucky

Transportation Cabinet, Office of Legal Services, ATTN: Open Records, 200 Mero Street, Frankfort, Kentucky,


Although the subject of the Public Hearing is improvements in Nelson County, displays and information

regarding US 150 improvements in Washington County, between Fredericktown Road and the US 150X Business

intersection, will also be available for the Public to view.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), if anyone has a disability and will require

assistance, please notify Brad Bottoms of the necessary requirements no later than March 10, 2020. This request

does not have to be in writing. Anyone requiring assistance with accommodations for attending the Public

Hearing should contact Brad Bottoms per the contact information below.

Comments on the Environmental Assessment received by March 27, 2020 will be considered.

Bradley D. Bottoms, P.E.

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, Department of Highways, District 4

634 East Dixie Highway, Elizabethtown, Kentucky, 42701

Telephone: 270-766-5066


4-396.1 Environmental Assessment 2-12-20 Approved.pdf

4-396.1 Environmental Assessment with Appendices 2-12-20 Approved.pdf

Materials From The Previous (2019) US 150 Public Meeting Below:









Meeting Materials For Download:

US150 Corridor from Bardstown to Springfield

PowerPoint Presentation.pdf

Handout Brochure From The Meeting.pdf

Questionnaire - April 9.pdf

Questionnaire - April 23.pdf

Typical_Sections Rural.pdf

Typical_Sections Urban.pdf


·         Nelson County – From near Bluegrass Parkway to Washington County Line:

Nelson-Overview Map.pdf

Nelson-Comparison Matrix.pdf

Nelson-Alt1-Red: On Corridor Improvements.pdf

Nelson-Alt2-Yellow: Off Corridor to the North.pdf

Nelson-Alt3-Magenta: Off Corridor to the North and South.pdf

Nelson-Alt4-Green: Off Corridor to the South.pdf

Nelson-KY605-Options For Alternate 3.pdf

Nelson-KY605-Options For Alternate 4.pdf


·         Washington County

o   From Fredricktown Road near Nelson County Line to Mayfield Lane



Washington-IV-Comparison Matrix.pdf

o   From Mayfield Lane to US150 Bypass near Springfield



Washington-V-Comparison Matrix.pdf



Additional Public Meeting & Project Links

KY 49 Marion County

US 68 Green County  (South/West of Greensburg)

KY 49 Marion County

KY 1357 (Saint John Road) In Elizabethtown

Campbellsville Bypass  (Section 1 - KY 55 to KY 70)

Campbellsville Bypass  (Section 2 - KY 70 to US 68)

Horse Cave Connector Project

Leitchfield Western Bypass Project

Western Bardstown Connectivity Study

Additional Pending Projects


2019 SHIFT Prioritization Process Boosted Projects


Download the full document/list below:

District 4 SHIFT.pdf

District 4 County Maintenance Facilities

Route 1, US 60 South
Harned, KY 40144
1026 Owensboro Rd. (KY 54)
Leitchfield, KY 42754
521 Columbia Rd. (KY 61/US 68)
Greensburg, KY 42743
310 Valley Creek Rd. (KY 567)
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
1545 Main St. (US 31W)
Munfordville, KY 42765
620 Campbellsville Rd. (KY 210)
Hodgenville, KY 42748
1135 Highway 208 (KY 208)
Lebanon, KY 40033
1600 Armory Place
Brandenburg, KY 40108
1300 E. John Rowan Blvd. (KY 245)
Bardstown, KY 40004
236 Bear Track Rd.
Campbellsville, KY 42718
1007 Highway 555 (KY 555)
Springfield, KY 40069

If you have questions for your county maintenance facility, please contact them between 8am and 4:30pm Eastern Time using the information above.

(Grayson & Hart Counties Operate 7am - 3:30pm Central Time.)

634 East Dixie HighwayElizabethtownKY42701PO Box 309ElizabethtownKY427018:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. EST, M-F(270) 766-5066(270) 766-5069KYTC.District4Info@ky.gov,+-84.61883+&hl=en&ll=37.070742,-84.618824&spn=0.001721,0.007923&sll=37.069924,-84.618813&sspn=0.003831,0.007923&vpsrc=6&t=h&z=18&layer=c&cbll=37.070734,-84.618823&panoid=N34tAiHxAKzRITvIF_Y6DA&cbp=11,156.41,,0,0
District Map
Click a District number to view more information. 
​This page is maintained by, who may be contacted to make corrections or changes.

Follow Us