For the latest updates on KYTC office and facility closures and reopenings, Click Here

Highway District 3

The Department of Highways District 3 Office provides services to a ten-county area including: 
 Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson, Todd and Warren.  In addition to the construction and maintenance of approximately 2,450 miles of state highways, District 3 personnel address other issues such as snow removal, weed abatement and safety programs as they relate to driving/bicycle/pedestrian behaviors, to name a few.


How do I?

Report a pothole or road issue?

Check road conditions?

Find a state highway map for my county?

Apply for a job with the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet?

Apply for a scholarship to become an civil engineer?

Report Waste Fraud and Abuse

Enroll in State Traffic School

How To Bid On Projects

Request A Permit

 Click logo for more information on Bridging Kentucky 



900 Morgantown RoadBowling GreenKY42101KY7:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m. CST, M-F(270) 746-7898(270) 746-7643KYTC.District3Info@ky.gov
District Map
Click a District number to view more information. 
​This page is maintained by, who may be contacted to make corrections or changes.

Follow Us