Kentucky Bicycle and Bikeways Commission

 2019 Meeting Agendas and Schedule

The 2019 Kentucky Bicycle & Bikeways Commission Annual Meeting (4th quarter) is no longer scheduled to be held at Kentucky Dam Village State Resort Park. Instead, the meeting will take place at the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Office Building, room 512 on October 11th . The meeting will begin at 9:00 AM (EST).


2019 KBBC Meetings 

2018 KBBC Meetings
 2018 1st Quarter Meeting Agenda with notes.pdf


The primary public meeting space for regular meetings throughout the year is provided at the KY Transportation Cabinet located at 200 Mero Street Frankfort, KY 40601.  


Please contact us for additional details.​


The Kentucky Bicycle and Bikeway Commission (KBBC) formed by the Kentucky legislature in 1992. It is tasked to:

  • Represent the interests of bicyclists in advising the Secretary of the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet on all matters pertaining to the use, extent, and location of bicycles and bikeways
  • Assist the bicycle and bikeway program in the exercise of its duties within the Cabinet, and
  • Promote the best interests of the bicycling public, within the context of the total transportation system, to governing officials and the public at large. (KRS 174.125(3)(a)-(c))


2017 KBBC Meetings


The 2016 Annual KBBC Conference was held November 17-19 at Beautiful Natural Bridge State Park in Powell County, KY.

Conference Agenda for KBBC final.pdf

Presentations from the 2016 KBBC Conference:


2016 KBBC Meetings


Chair: Vince B. Carman (10/2022) 

Radcliff, KY 40160

Treasurer: James Younger (10/2020)
Independence, KY 41051

​​William T. Gorton (10/2018)       

Lexington, KY  40502

Douglas Brent (10/2020) 

Louisville, KY 40205



William Eugene Brundage, Jr. (10/2020)
Louisville, KY 40207
 Alexander Gaddis (10/2020)
Louisville, KY 40213
Kent Morrison (10/2022)
Ashland, KY 41101
200 Mero StreetFrankfortKY40601KY8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. EST, M-F(502),+Frankfort,+Franklin,+Kentucky+40601&gl=us&sqi=2&z=16&iwloc=A
​This page is maintained by, who may be contacted to make corrections or changes.

Follow Us