Bicycle-Pedestrian Plans and Clubs


District 1Approved Bike & Ped PlanMcCrackenPaducah-McCracken County Transportation Studyjsommer@paducahky.gov2002
District 1Approved Bike & Ped PlanCallowayCity of Murray Comprehensive PlanPlan Mapscandace.dowdy@murrayky.gov2009
District 1Approved Bike & Ped PlanMcCrackenCity of Paducah Comprehensive Planjsommer@paducahky.gov2007
District 1Approved Bike & Ped PlanFultonCity of Fulton, Hickman, & Fulton County Pedestrian & Bicycle Plancityofhickman@att.net2015
District 1Approved Bike & Ped PlanLyonBicycle and Pedestrian Plancraig.morris@ky.gov2017
District 1Approved Ped PlanMcCrackenCity of Paducah 2009 Sidewalk Studyjsommer@paducahky.gov2009
District 1Bikeway PlanGraves2017
District 1Local Bike ClubMcCrackenChain Reaction Cycling Club
District 10Approved Bike & Ped PlanPowellPowell County Bicycle and Pedestrian Master Plancchaney@bgadd.org2015
District 10Local Bike TourPowellRed River Ralley
District 10Tourism PlanPowellPowell County Tourism Development and Marketing Planpowelltourism@bellsouth.net2006
District 11Approved Bicycle & Pedestrian PlanWhitleyWilliamsburg Bike/Ped PlanKatharineL.Lay@ky.gov2018
District 11Approved Bike & Ped PlanLaurelLaurel County/London Bike & Ped PlanPages 9-37rodney@laurelkytourism.com2016
District 11Approved Bike and Ped PlanWhitleyThe Corbin Bikeway Master Plan2013
District 11Approved Bike Travel PlanKnoxThe Corbin Bikeway Master PlanCorbin Bikeway Master Plan606-280-37492013
District 11Bike & Ped PlanBellDraft Bikeways for Middlesboro, KYdowntownmiddlesboro@gmail.com1991
District 11Local Bike ClubLaurelCumberland Valley Cycling Club
District 11Local Bike TourLaurelRedbud Ride
District 12Approved Bike PlanPikeBicycle Travel Master Planphilip.elswick@pikevilleky.gov2016
District 2Approved Bike & Ped PlanDaviessOwensboro Urbanized Area Bikeway Plan 2004Trails Mapginaboaz@gradd.com2014
District 2Approved Bike & Ped PlanHopkinsHopkins County Comprehensive Planhcjpc@hopkinscounty.net2014
District 2Approved Bike & Ped PlanHendersonGreater Henderson Bicycle and Pedestrian PlanTrails Mapwlnewman@cityofhendersonky.org2013
District 2Local Bike ClubEvansville Bicycle Club
District 2Local Bike ClubHopkinsPennyrile Area
District 2Local Bike ClubDaviessBicycle Owensboro
District 2Local Bike ClubChristianLittle River Cycling Club
District 2Offfical Rail To Trail Master PlanChristianPlan DetailsTrail map and rules2015
District 3Approved Bike & Ped PlanBarrenGlasgow Alternative Transportation Endeavor (G.A.T.E.)Plan Mapsplanning@glasgow-ky.com2014
District 3Approved Bike & Ped PlanWarrenThe Greenbelt System Master PlanPlan Map270-842-19532015
District 3Bike & Ped PlanWarrenWest End Bowling Green Bike/Ped PlanProject area maps270-842-19532016
District 3Local Bike ClubWarrenBowling Green League of Bicyclists
District 3Local Bike ClubWarrenKentucky Mountain Bike Association (Bowling Green)swkymba@msn.com2013
District 4Approved Bike & Ped PlanTaylorCampbellsville Bike and Pedestrian PlanPlan Mapinfo@campbellsville.us2015
District 4Approved Bike & Ped PlanNelsonNelson County 2035: A Comprehensive Plan for the Cities of Bardstown, Bloomfield, Fairfield, New Haven and Nelson CountyPlan Mapncpz@bardstowncable.net2010
District 4Bike & Ped PlanTaylorDRAFT The Green River Trails of Central KentuckyPlan Mapspaul@osborne-humphress.com2012
District 4Bike & Ped PlanHardinThe Elizabethtown Greenbelt PlanTrails
District 4Local Bike ClubHardinKentucky Mountain Bike Association (Louisville)
District 4Local Bike ClubTaylorCentral Kentucky Cyclists
District 4Local Bike ClubHardinCentral Kentucky Wheelmen
District 5Approved Bike & Ped PlanFranklinMaster Plan for Bicycle & Pedestrian TravelTrail Mapswalkbikefrankfort@gmail.com2014
District 5Approved Bike & Ped PlanTrimblePedestrian and Bicycle Facilities StudyMaps throughout plan document2012
District 5Approved Bike & Ped PlanOldhamBicycle, Pedestrian and Greenway Trails Master PlanMap on page 21jurban@oldhamcounty.net2008
District 5Approved Bike & Ped PlanJeffersonCornerstone 2020 Comprehensive PlanTrails MapJohnRolf.Eisinger@louisvilleky.gov2000
District 5Approved Bike PlanJeffersonBike Master PlanTrails Map502-574-64732010
District 5Approved Ped PlanJeffersonPedestrian Master PlanPlan Map502-574-64732010
District 5Approved Pedestrian PlanFranklinWalk Bike Frankfort2014
District 5Bike & Ped PlanShelbyShelbyville Bypass Corridor Land Use Management Plan, Shelbyville Small Area Plan, Shelbyville 7th Street Corridor Planrlibke@shelbypz.com2007
District 5Bike & Ped PlanShelbySimpsonville Small Area Planrlibke@shelbypz.com2009
District 5Bike & Ped PlanJeffersonLouisville Loop Master PlansTrail Maps502-456-81002013
District 5Bike & Ped PlanKIPDA Bike Ped Planning MapMTP Bicycle Pedestrian Transit Projects2016
District 5Complete Transportation PlanningShelbyShelby East End Small Area StudyEilene.collins@shelbymainstreet.com2017
District 5Local Bike ClubFranklinPreservation Kentucky Bike Tour
District 5Local Bike ClubJeffersonSouthern Indiana Wheelmen
District 5Local Bike ClubJeffersonLouisville Bicycle Club
District 5Local Bike ClubJeffersonKentucky Mountain Bike Association (Louisville)
District 5Local Bike ClubJeffersonBicycling for Louisville
District 5Local Bike TourJeffersonOld Kentucky Home Tour
District 5Pedestrian and Bicycle Facilities StudyTrimblePedestrian & Bicycle Facilities Study - Milton, KY502-268-52242012
District 6Approved Bike & Ped PlanBooneBoone County Transportation Plan 2030Trails Mapplan@oki.org2005
District 6Approved Bike & Ped PlanKentonKenton County Transportation Plansjones@oki.org2014
District 6Approved Bike & Ped PlanKentonOKI Regional Pedestrian Plan and OKI Regional Bike PlanTrails Mapplan@oki.org2008
District 6Approved Bike & Ped PlanKentonKenton County Connects with Bike & PedCounty wide Bike/Ped 2017
District 6Bike & Ped PlanCampbellLicking River Greenway Master PlanMaps in plan documentdirector@lickingrivertrail.org2008
District 6Bike & Ped PlanKentonLicking River Greenway Master PlanMaps throughout plan documentdirector@lickingrivertrail.org2008
District 6Bike & Ped PlanGrantGrant County Bike/Ped Feasability Studyinfo@wtownky.org2016
District 6Comprehensive plan combining bicycle and pedestrianHarrisonBicycle and Pedestrian Path Plan 2016cynmainstreet@gmail.com2016
District 6Greenways PlanCampbellThe Licking River Greenway & Trails Map Guidedirector@lickingrivertrail.org2012
District 6Local Bike ClubCincinnati Cycle Club
District 6Local Bike ClubQueen City Bike
District 6Regional Bike & Ped PlanBooneOKI Regional Pedestrian Plan and OKI Regional Bike PlanTrails Mapplan@oki.org2008
District 6Regional Bike & Ped PlanCampbellOKI Regional Pedestrian Plan and OKI Regional Bike PlanTrails Mapplan@oki.org2008
District 7Approved Bike & Ped PlanBoyleBoyle County Trails ProjectSafe Routes to School 2015
District 7Approved Bike & Ped PlanBoyleMaster Trails and Greenway Plan for Danville/Boyle County/ Clark's Run and Educational CorpPlan
District 7Approved Bike & Ped PlanBoyleDanville-Boyle County Comprehensive Plan 2007Maps in appendixpbary@danvilleky.org2007
District 7Approved Bike & Ped PlanMadisonCity of Berea Comprehensive Plan, Berea Trail Master PlanPlan Mapdvanwinkle@bereaky.gov2011
District 7Approved Bike & Ped PlanBourbonParis-Bourbon County Bicycle and Pedestrian Master
District 7Approved Bike & Ped PlanWoodfordThe 2011 Comprehensive PlanPlan Mappwilson@woodfordcountyky.org2011
District 7Approved Bike & Ped PlanFayetteBicycle and Pedestrian Master
District 7Approved Bike & Ped PlanMadisonCity of Richmond Comprehensive
District 7Approved Bike & Ped PlanClarkWalk/Bike Clark Countyccgis@ccgisonline.com2016
District 7Local Bike ClubFayetteBluegrass Cycling Club
District 7Local Bike ClubFayetteKentucky Mountain Bike Association (Lexington)
District 7Local Bike TourFayetteHorsey Hundred
District 7Local Bike TourFayetteBike Lexington
District 8Approved City/County Bike & Ped PlanPulaskiBicycle and Pedestrian PlanDetails of the master planagodsey@cityofsomerset.com2016
District 9Approved Bike & Ped PlanBoydThe Bike/Ped Plantsicking@kyovaipc.org2016
District 9Approved Bike & Ped PlanGreenupThe Approved Bike/Ped Plantsicking@kyovaipc.org2016
District 9Local Bike ClubMasonLimestone Cycling League
District 9Local Bike ClubBoydAshland Cycling Enthusiast
200 Mero StreetFrankfortKY40601KY8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. EST, M-F(502),+Frankfort,+Franklin,+Kentucky+40601&gl=us&sqi=2&z=16&iwloc=A
​This page is maintained by, who may be contacted to make corrections or changes.

Follow Us