Kentucky Public Transportation Infrastructure Authority
The Kentucky Public Transportation Infrastructure Authority is an independent de jure municipal corporation and political subdivision of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. The Authority was established in 2009 by the Kentucky General Assembly with the passage of Kentucky Revised Statute (KRS) Chapter 175B to review, approve, and monitor certain significant transportation projects within the Commonwealth and between the Commonwealth and the State of Indiana and, if necessary, to assist with the operation, financing, and management of those projects.
The Authority currently has eleven voting members; Chairman Greg Thomas, Vice Chair William M. Landrum III, Secretary Charlie Johnson, Steve Austin, Charles Buddeke, Don Kelly, Dana Mayton, Harold McKinney, Glenn Mitchell, Michael Walker, and James Ward. The Authority is attached administratively to the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet (KYTC) and relies exclusively on KYTC staff to operate. Currently, the Authority is engaged in overseeing a single project, the Louisville-Southern Indiana Ohio River Bridges (LSIORB) Project. For additional information, please visit the LSIORB website here.

 Meeting Minutes

expand Calendar Year : 2015 ‎(4)
expand Calendar Year : 2014 ‎(1)
expand Calendar Year : 2013 ‎(4)
expand Calendar Year : 2012 ‎(2)
expand Calendar Year : 2011 ‎(2)
expand Calendar Year : 2010 ‎(6)
expand Calendar Year : 2009 ‎(1)

 Louisville Bridges Project

expand LBP : Financial Documents ‎(3)
expand LBP : Project Documents ‎(1)

 Financial Statements


 Voting Members




Greg Thomas



William M. Landrum III
Vice Chair 



Charlie Johnson Secretary





Steve Austin






Charles Buddeke






 Don Kelly





Dana Mayton.jpg

Dana Mayton





 Harold McKinney.jpg

Harold McKinney






Glenn Mitchell






Michael Walker






James Ward