District 7 Home

Press Release Archives


kytc.jpg News Release

Contact:  Natasha F. Lacy
Public Information Officer
District 7 - Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
(859) 246-2355
(859) 246-2689 ext. 265
Media Advisory


Contact:  Natasha F. Lacy
Public Information Officer
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
859.246.2689 ext.265


http://transportation.ky.gov/District 7




District 7 highway crews will report early tomorrow morning
Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, Scott and Woodford Counties
LEXINGTON, Ky. (Feb. 6, 2014) - KYTC District 7 highway crews in Central Kentucky will report early tomorrow (5:00 a.m.) morning to begin patrolling and treating areas that could be ice covered.  Varied employee shifts ensure coverage for state maintained roads.
State forces worked again today to remove fallen limbs, trees and debris caused by the previous freezing rain and high water/flooding. 
Update for road closures:
  • Clark County – KY 1028 (Miner’s Station) remains closed (due to high water)
  • Garrard County – KY 1971 remains closed (due to high water)
Motorists should always use extra caution when driving in cold and wet weather.  Bridges and overpasses typically freeze before surface-level roadways.
For up-to-date traffic and travel information for major routes, inside Kentucky dial 511 and outside Kentucky call toll free at 1-866-737-3767.  Information can also be obtained by logging onto www.511.ky.gov/winteractivities online.

District Wide
Unbridled Spirit.jpg