District 7 Home

Press Release Archives


kytc.jpg News Release

Contact:  Natasha F. Lacy
Public Information Officer
District 7 - Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
(859) 246-2355
(859) 246-2689 ext. 265
Media Advisory


Contact:  Natasha F. Lacy
Public Information Officer
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
859.246.2689 ext.265


http://transportation.ky.gov/District 7




KYTC District 7 crews continue to treat roadways
Patrolling, spot treating and plowing
LEXINGTON, Ky. (Jan. 22, 2014) – State forces in Central Kentucky are working past normal scheduled hours this afternoon patrolling and treating roadways.  The affected areas will continue to be checked until roads are in the best possible condition. 
The Kentucky SAFE Patrol – Safety Assistance for Freeway Emergencies – operates seven days a week on Kentucky interstates and parkways.  SAFE Patrol drivers are equipped with blankets, shovels, reflective cones, auto fluids and other equipment to get motorists back on the road safely.  Motorists can request the SAFE Patrol by calling 1-877-FOR-KYTC (1-877-367-5982).
To view the priority route map for your county you can access:
District 7 crews have the responsibility for treating roads in Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, Scott and Woodford Counties.
For up-to-date traffic and travel information for major routes, inside Kentucky dial 511 and outside Kentucky call toll free at 1-866-737-3767.  Information can also be obtained by logging onto 511.ky.gov/winter activities

District Wide
Unbridled Spirit.jpg