District 7 Home

Press Release Archives


kytc.jpg News Release

Contact:  Natasha F. Lacy
Public Information Officer
District 7 - Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
(859) 246-2355
(859) 246-2689 ext. 265

KYTC District 7 crews remain on duty
Crews reported during the early morning hours
LEXINGTON, Ky. (Nov. 12, 2013) – Kentucky Transportation Cabinet (KYTC) road crews in Lexington and the surrounding counties in Central Kentucky are continuing to patrol and spot-treat roadways as necessary.  Crews will continue to treat affected areas until the threat of inclement weather subsides.
District 7 forces reported during the early morning hours to begin snow and ice activity.  Crews work to ensure that roads are in the best possible condition.
District 7 employees have the responsibility for treating roads in Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, Scott and Woodford Counties.
The Kentucky SAFE Patrol – Safety Assistance for Freeway Emergencies – operates seven days a week on Kentucky interstates and parkways.  SAFE Patrol drivers are equipped with blankets, shovels, reflective cones, auto fluids and other equipment to get motorists back on the road safely.  Motorists can request the SAFE Patrol by calling 1-877-FOR-KYTC (1-877-367-5982).
For up-to-date traffic and travel information for major routes, inside Kentucky dial 511 and outside Kentucky call toll free at 1-866-737-3767.  Information can also be obtained by logging onto www.511.ky.gov.
District 7
Unbridled Spirit.jpg