District 8

 Press Releases

Free child seat inspection coming to Russell Springs
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet to remove signs illegally placed on state right of way
Transportation Cabinet to hold public meeting for KY 92 in Wayne County
Road work scheduled to begin on KY 90 in Pulaski County, Aug. 11
I-75 in Rockcastle County reduced to one lane beginning July 27
Paving to begin July 13 on U.S. 27 in Pulaski County
Construction for U.S. 127 and Louie B. Nunn/Cumberland Parkway intersection in Russell County to begin July 7
Paving to begin July 6 on KY 2303 and KY 80X in Pulaski County
KY 914 in Pulaski County to become four-lane highway
Current Events
Fall Sweep
Child Passenger Seat Check-Up
Russell County
Public Meeting
KY 92 in Wayne County
District Eight is headquartered in Somerset in South Central Kentucky on Lake Cumberland and is comprised of Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Lincoln, McCreary, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, and Wayne counties. A total of 2,444 centerline miles of roads are maintained in the district. Many of our counties are located on or near Lake Cumberland.

 How Do I?

Contact Information Contact Info
Department of Highways, District Eight
P.O. Box 780
1660 South US 27
Somerset, Kentucky 42502
Phone: (606) 677-4017
Fax: (606) 677-4013
Hours: 8am - 4:30pm EST, M-F
Email us
Map it
Follow KYTCDistrict8 on Twitter