District 7
Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, Scott, and Woodford counties.
Latest Press Releases
Adopt-a-Highway groups ready to ‘fall sweep’ roadsides
Update for KY 169 (Pinckard Pike)
Woodford County
Closure in effect for Peytontown Road
Madison County
Closures rescheduled for I-75 (northbound) ramps
Fayette County
Lane closures scheduled for KY 1958
Clark County
1 - 5Next
Calendar Events

 How do I...

The Legacy Trail

 About Us...


The Kentucky Department of Highways District Seven oversees the construction and maintenance of highways in twelve central Kentucky counties.  District staff coordinate all aspects of road building, from planning, design, and right-of-way purchasing to administering construction contracts and ensuring the highways are maintained for travelers including pothole patching and mowing to snow removal.