District 5
Bullitt, Franklin, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble
​Traffic Advisories
KY 1020 (National Turnpike)Jefferson
US 60 (Frankfort Road)Shelby
KY 44Bullitt
​Press Releases
Lane closures on US 127 in Franklin County July 25-28
Interstate 264/US 42 Interchange Reconstruction Project
Ramp from KY 153 to Interstate 71 closed July 21-31
Current Events
This meeting is to get input from the public about alternatives for interchange improvements at US 42 and Interstate 264 (Watterson Expressway).  Plans for widening of I-264 between Westport Road and Interstate 71 will be shown as well.

Kentucky Department of Highways District 5 oversees all aspects of road building and maintenance in 8 Kentucky counties in the Louisville area.
Contact Information Contact Info
Department of Highways, District Five
8310 Westport Road
Louisville KY. 40242
Phone: (502) 210-5400
Fax: (502) 210-5494
Hours: 8am - 4:30pm EST, M-F
Map it

Email us