2017 Kentucky Regional Freight Conference


The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet and FHWA-KY co-hosted the 2017 KY Regional Freight Conference on April 26-27, 2017 in Bowling Green, KY.  This seventh biennial freight conference expanded on previous efforts to include speakers from the Kentucky Economic Development Cabinet, the Kentucky Department of Agriculture, USDOT Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration, as well as state, local, and private partners in the Kentucky Transpark facility.  The goal of the conference was to communicate regional freight priorities between the private and public sectors and serve as a forum for discussion of issues affecting freight mobility.
Participant Handbook - Agenda and Speaker Bios
April 26th - Day 1
     Agenda (Full Day)
April 27 - Day 2
     Speaker Lineup:
          Lynn Soporowski - Manager, KYTC Multimodal Programs Branch
          Asa James Swan - KYTC Chief of Staff
          Thomas Nelson, Jr. - USDOT Federal Highway Admin - KY Division Administrator
          Bob Burns - USDOT Pipeline & Hazardous Materials Safety Admin
          John McCauley - KY Department of Agriculture
          John Bevington - KY Cabinet for Economic Development
          James Kirby Easterling - Eastern KY University Global Supply Chain Management
          Ron Bunch - Bowling Green Area Chamber of Commerce
          Joe Plunk - KY Transportation Cabinet District 3 Chief District Engineer
          Mark Loik - Bilstein Cold Rolled Steel LP, North American
          Vince Mantero - USDOT Federal Highway Admin - Planning, Policy, & Finance
          Tony Barron - USACE Newburgh Dam Lock Master
          Colonel Steve Parker - KY Transportation Cavinet Department of Aviation
          Tony Reck - Paducah & Louisville Railway
          Guy Young - Kentucky Trucking Association
          John W. Moore - Director, KYTC Division of Planning
Other Links: