District 8

 Press Releases

Louie B. Nunn/Cumberland Parkway in Adair and Russell County reduced to one lane beginning July 24
Section of KY 379 in Russell County to be temporarily closed July 10 and July 11
Louie B. Nunn/Cumberland Parkway in Adair County reduced to one lane – each direction - beginning April 3
Interstate 75 widening project in Rockcastle County to begin March 12
Current Events
District Eight is headquartered in Somerset in South Central Kentucky on Lake Cumberland and is comprised of Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Lincoln, McCreary, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, and Wayne counties. A total of 2,444 centerline miles of roads are maintained in the district. Many of our counties are located on or near Lake Cumberland.

 How Do I?

Contact Information Contact Info
Department of Highways, District Eight
P.O. Box 780
1660 South US 27
Somerset, Kentucky 42502
Phone: (606) 677-4017
Fax: (606) 677-4013
Hours: 8am - 4:30pm EST, M-F
Email us
Map it
Follow KYTCDistrict8 on Twitter