Kentucky Bicycle and Bikeway Commission


The Kentucky Bicycle and Bikeway Commission (KBBC) was formed by the Kentucky legislature in 1992. It is tasked to :
  • Represent the interests of bicyclists in advising the Secretary of the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet on all matters pertaining to the use, extent, and location of bicycles and bikeways​
  • Assist the bicycle and bikeway program in the exercise of its duties within the Cabinet, and
  • Promote the best interests of the bicycling public, within the context of the total transportation system, to governing officials and the public at large. (KRS 174.125(3)(a)-(c))​
Appointed by Gov. Steven L. Beshear, January 15, 2009 in accordance with KRS Section 174.125. Updated November 23, 2010​
Official KBBC Website.



​​Chair: Mr. William T.  Gorton (10/2014)        845 Sherwood Dr.

Lexington, KY  40502
Residence Phone: 859.276.0835
Business Phone: 859.226.2241
FAX: 859.253.9144

Jason N. Ramler (10/2014)

3035 Beth Court
Edgewood, KY 41017
Residence Phone: 859.426.7311
Cell: 859.802.6650

Ms Catherine McBride (10/2016) 

165 N. Jane Street
Louisville, KY 40206

Randy S. Thomas (10/2016) 

413 Mill Road
Midway, KY  40347

Robert Schley Cox (10/2016) 

1860 Antler Ave
Owensboro, KY 42303

Joe Bowen (10/2017)


Mr. Vince B. Carman (10/2018)

546 Congress Drive
Radcliff, KY 40160

 KBBC Information 2015


Next regular quarterly meeting is scheduled for April 21st, 2015 at 9:30am (EST). A public meeting space is provided at the KY Transportation Cabinet located at 200 Mero Street Frankfort, KY 40601. The meeting web link will  be posted with the next announcement. Please contact us for additional details.

January 2015 Meeting Minutes.pdfJanuary 2015 Meeting Minutes.pdf




 KBBC Meetings 2014


 KBBC Meetings 2013


Video Conference or Face to Face 9:30 AM EST


 KBBC Annual Meeting 2013


 KBBC Meetings 2012


Video Conference or Face to Face 9:30 AM EST


 ​​​KBBC Annual Meeting 2012


 ​​​KBBC Annual Meeting 2011

Program Contact Information
Lynn J. Soporowski, P.E.
Branch Manager
Division of Planning